School Governors

The Full Governing Body meets at least once a half term to discuss and report on the affairs of the school.

These meetings deal with things such as personnel issues, pupils and the curriculum as well as the school finances and premises. They also provide Governors with an opportunity to contribute to the work of the school and work closely with the Headteacher to secure continuous improvements.


Eversley Primary School Governors
Governor Category/Appointed by Role/Responsibility Date of appointment End of term of office Date stepped down
Mrs Victoria Scorey Parent Chairperson
Most Able Pupils
31.08.2019 31.08.2023 n/a
Mrs Amanda Whittaker Co-opted (appointed by Governors) Vice Chair
Standards & Curriculum (Maths, Literacy and Reading)
15.06.2013 27.09.2024 n/a
Mrs Ann Smead LA Child Protection and Safeguarding
05.11.2019 05.11.2023 n/a
Mrs Rachel Martin Co-opted (appointed by Governors) Standards & Curriculum
(All other subjects)
28.11.2016 28.11.2024 n/a
Mrs Penny Pepper Staff Headteacher n/a n/a n/a
Mrs Hollie Whitehair Parent Data Protection
HR and Equalities
Mental Health & Wellbeing for Staff
02.01.2018 02.01.2022 n/a
Mr Gary Smith Co-opted (appointed by Governors) Health & Safety
22.09.2014 21.09.2022 n/a
Mr James Hancock Co-opted (appointed by Governors) Deputy Headteacher 22.09.2014 21.09 2022 n/a
Mrs Jenny Rawe Staff Pupil Premium 03.11.2014 02.11 2022 n/a
Mr Christopher James Co-opted (appointed by Governors) Sports Premium
28.01.2020 28.01.2024 n/a
VACANCY Parent n/a
VACANCY Co-opted (appointed by Governors) n/a

To view the attendance of governors at meetings please click here.

To view the register of governors’ interests please click here.

To view the structure and the remit of the Governing Body please click here.

To view the Governance Handbook as published by the DfE please click here.

Total Membership: 10
Parent Local Authority Co-opted Staff
3 (1 vacancy) 1 6 (1 vacancy) 1

The Chairperson may be contacted through the School Office.

Clerk to the Governing Body: Mrs A Hills